Listen Live

Hampton Roads Home of the Washington Football Team

Sports Radio 850 and 965 is the home for the Washington Football Team in 2020! Game day coverage starts with the full pregame show brought to you by the Redskins Radio Network.  Stay tuned after the game for post game coverage!! The 2020 season is the Washington Football Team’s 89th in the National Football League and their first year under head coach Ron Rivera. This season also marks the first time the team was not known as the Redskins since its inaugural 1932 season as the Braves. A permanent name will be chosen after the season. This year coach Rivera is looking to improve their 3-13 record from 2019 and hope to return to the playoffs for the first time since 2015.  Catch all the live action on Sports Radio 850 and 965.

Ron Rivera enters his 24th NFL season and his first as the head coach of the Washington Football Team after being named the 30th head coach in franchise history on Jan. 1, 2020.


2020 Regular Schedule

Week Date Time Opponent Result
1 SEP 13 1:00PM EAGLES WIN 27-17
2 SEP 20 4:05PM @ CARDINALS LOSS 30-15
3 SEP 27 1:00PM @ BROWNS LOSS 34-20
4 OCT 4 1:00PM RAVENS LOSS 31-17
5 OCT 11 1:00PM RAMS LOSS 30-10
6 OCT 18 1:00PM @ GIANTS LOSS 19-20
7 OCT 25 1:00PM COWBOYS WIN 25-3
9 NOV 8 1:00PM GIANTS LOSS 23-20
10 NOV 15 1:00PM @ LIONS LOSS 30-27
11 NOV 22 1:00PM BENGALS WIN 20-9
12 NOV 26 4:30PM @ COWBOYS WIN 41-16
13 DEC 6 1:00PM @ STEELERS WIN 23-17
14 DEC 13 4:25PM @ NINERS WIN 23-15
15 DEC 20 1:00PM SEAHAWKS LOSS 20-15
16 DEC 27 1:00PM PANTHERS LOSS 20-13
17 JAN 3 1:00PM @ EAGLES WIN 20-14

Washington Football History

One of the NFL’s oldest and most-storied franchises, the Washington Football Team were founded in 1932 as the Boston Braves. The team changed its name to the Redskins in 1933, and in 1937, the team relocated to Washington, D.C. and immediately won the first of its five World Championships. In addition to NFL Championship Game victories in 1937 and 1942, the Redskins have won three Super Bowls, culminating their 1982, 1987 and 1991 seasons with Super Bowl titles. The team changed their name to the Washington Football Team in 2020.

Powered By